Inriver pricing: four plans and what drives the cost
Inriver pricing follows four quote-only plans: Foundation, Core, Professional and Enterprise. The plans are tiered by organisation size and capability, with syndication in Core and Digital Shelf Analytics in Professional. Inriver publishes no prices, and expert support is included in every plan. Final Inriver cost depends on the tier, the modules and the implementation work.
How is Inriver priced?
Inriver is priced through four quote-only plans tiered by organisation size and capability. The plans are Foundation, Core, Professional and Enterprise. Inriver publishes no prices and states that every plan is customisable, seen on 14 October 2026. The full vendor record sits in the PIM vendor directory.
The plans page describes each tier by audience and headline capability:
| Plan | Audience named by Inriver | Headline capability | Price (seen 14 October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Foundation | Small and growing businesses, independent divisions | Single source of truth and user workflows | On quote |
| Core | Mid-market businesses | Single-click syndication, self-serve storefront for brand assets | On quote |
| Professional | Larger businesses | Product relation mapping, Digital Shelf Analytics | On quote |
| Enterprise | Large multinationals | More endpoints in more markets, global control | On quote |
The page does not say whether each tier includes the tiers below it. It names no pricing units such as users or SKUs.
What drives Inriver cost?
Module needs set the Inriver tier, and the tier sets the price. Because Inriver ties capabilities to plans, one required module can move a buyer up a full tier.
The cost drivers to price are:
- Plan tier: syndication starts at Core and Digital Shelf Analytics at Professional, according to the plans page.
- Modules: Inspire AI, Content Onboarding, Brand Store, Print & Publish and Syndicate Advance appear in the product menu, without stated packaging.
- Channels and markets: Enterprise is described as connecting more endpoints in more markets, so channel and locale count matter.
- Connectors: adapters for Adobe Commerce, SAP Commerce Cloud and Salesforce B2C Commerce, plus the SAP S/4HANA Cloud connector, may carry separate fees.
- AI usage: confirm whether Inspire AI and its agents are metered.
- Volumes and environments: users, SKUs and sandbox environments are not stated, so request them in the quote.
Support is one item that does not drive cost: Inriver states that expert support is included in every plan. The PIM pricing models guide explains how tiered, module-based pricing behaves as needs grow.
What does Inriver cost beyond the licence?
The licence is the smaller part of an Inriver budget in most PIMvendors selections. Implementation, integration and data work usually carry more of the five-year cost.
Budget for these items alongside the Inriver quote:
- Implementation partner: configuration, data model design and project management.
- Integration: ERP and commerce connections, including any connector licences.
- Syndication set-up: channel mappings and retailer requirements for each endpoint.
- Data work: cleansing, enrichment and migration from the current source.
- Internal team: product data owners and IT time during and after the project.
Syndication deserves its own budget line. Each new retailer or marketplace endpoint needs attribute mapping and validation against that channel's requirements. In PIMvendors selections, buyers who plan many channels often underestimate this recurring work, because it continues after go-live as retailers change their requirements.
The PIM cost guide lists ten cost categories. The PIM TCO calculator turns them into a five-year comparison between Inriver and the Inriver alternatives on your shortlist.
Which negotiation levers work with Inriver?
The tier boundary is the strongest lever in an Inriver negotiation. When one module pulls you into a higher plan, negotiate that module into the lower plan or a discount on the step up.
In PIMvendors negotiations, four levers carry most weight:
- Tier boundary: request the price of the needed module on the lower tier as an alternative to the full upgrade.
- Fixed future prices: agree written prices for modules and endpoints you plan to add in years 2 and 3.
- Renewal caps: cap annual increases for the full term.
- Parallel finalist: run the negotiation alongside a second finalist, so Inriver prices against a live alternative.
Term length is a further lever. Offer a longer commitment only in exchange for a capped renewal and fixed module prices, so the discount survives into later years.
Anchor high on the full scope and keep the deeper discount as fallback for the final round. The PIM licence negotiation guide sets out the sequence and timing.
What should you ask Inriver on the sales call?
Arrive with a written list and request every answer in writing as part of the quote. These requests cover the gaps the public plans page leaves open.
- Ask for prices for two adjacent plans at your user, SKU, market and channel counts.
- Ask for a table showing which modules each plan includes and which are add-ons.
- Ask for confirmation that each plan includes everything in the plans below it.
- Ask for connector and adapter fees for your ERP and commerce platform.
- Ask for the number of sandbox and test environments included.
- Ask for AI usage limits or credits for Inspire AI and its agents.
- Ask for support service levels per plan, including incident response times.
- Ask for the renewal cap and price protection for modules added later.
- Ask for data export terms and formats at contract end.
With Inriver, the plan tier follows the modules your scenarios need. Settle which scenarios need syndication or shelf analytics before the first quote arrives.
Want a second pair of eyes on your selection?
PIM Selection is published by PIMvendors.com, which runs scenario-based PIM selections for European manufacturers, distributors and brands. A 30-minute call is enough to see whether that helps.
See PIMvendors selection servicesBook a call with PIMvendors
Frequently asked questions
Does Inriver publish its prices?
Inriver publishes no prices. Its plans page lists four plans, Foundation, Core, Professional and Enterprise, and states that every plan is customisable to the business, with pricing through a sales representative. PIM Selection therefore records no Inriver list price. Request a written quote for two adjacent tiers so you can see what the step up costs.
Which Inriver plan includes Digital Shelf Analytics?
The Inriver plans page places online product performance tracking with Digital Shelf Analytics in the Professional plan, aimed at larger businesses. Core adds single-click syndication across sales channels and a self-serve storefront for brand assets. The page does not state whether each tier includes everything in the tiers below, so confirm inheritance in writing.
Is support included in Inriver pricing?
Inriver states that expert customer support is included in every plan. The plans page does not describe response times, support hours or customer success services by tier. Ask for the support terms per plan in writing, including service levels for production incidents, before comparing Inriver with alternatives that sell support as a separate tier.
What does Inriver cost beyond the licence?
Beyond the Inriver licence, buyers pay for an implementation partner, ERP and commerce integration, data migration, data model design, internal team time and training. In the PIMvendors view, these items together usually exceed the licence over five years. The PIM TCO calculator on PIM Selection structures all ten cost categories for a like-for-like comparison.
Sources and method
How this page was made: drafted by the PIM Selection editors from the sources listed, checked against the PIMvendors selection method, and signed off by a named expert. Editorial policy.
Cite this page
PIM Selection (2026). Inriver pricing: four plans and what drives the cost. PIMvendors.com. https://pimselection.com/vendors/inriver/pricing/ (version 2026-10-14).